If you would like to be on our email mailing list please send us an email to: the This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and put email mailing list in the subject line.

Grandstand opens 5 p.m - First Race 7:30 p.m.


Dixie Motor Speedway will be celebrating over 65 years of operation in 2013 and has a reputation as one of the premier short tracks in the Midwest, located in Birch Run, MI. Originally built in 1948 the track had it roots established as a dirt track like most of the facilities from that era. The 1/3 mile was paved in the early 1960's The Figure 8 track was built in 1994 and the progressively banked 4/10s mile was built in 2003.

Over the years, some of the biggest names in motorsports in the state of Michigan raced at Dixie. they include; Mickey Catlin, Benny Parsons, Cy Fairchild, Gordon Johncock, Mel Kenyon, Don Biederman, Randy Sweet, Parnelli Jones, Junior Hanley, Bob Senneker, Ed Howe, Joy Fair, and Mike Eddy. In addition, the names of Dennis Berry, Pat Bourdow, Pete Weiss, Jim Terrill, Gary Fedewa and so many more have called Dixie Motor Speedway home as well. More recently, Michigan Motorsports Hall of Fame drivers still racing today at Dixie include; Steve Sauve, John Grega, Harold Fair, Sr., Jay Woolworth and Tony Brabbs.

Dixie Motor Speedway - Birch Run, MI


Who's Online

We have 47 guests and no members online

Featured Sponsors